About CCA

Central Children's Academy offers a preschool program for children ages 6 weeks to 4 years. The program is fully licensed by the state of Arkansas and is an accredited Arkansas’ Better Beginnings Level 3 program. Better Beginnings is a voluntary system for all child care programs in Arkansas.  Accredited programs have made a commitment to provide quality care, nurturing attention, and appropriate educational activities that are important to the development of the whole child.  During the accreditation process, our staff and facility were assessed in many areas including curriculum, administrative practices, administration and staff qualifications and professional development, and developmentally appropriate early childhood practices.  

CCA is proud to be among the few partial-day level 3 Better Beginnings accredited facilities in the state, and we work diligently to maintain this level of quality as a child care and educational facility.

Preschool Program

CCA's preschool program is a weekday, year-round program that serves children ages 6 weeks through pre-kindergarten. Current operating hours are 8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Parents have the choice of enrolling their child two, three, or five days per week. 

A morning snack and lunch are provided and meet the USDA Adult and Child Nutritional guidelines. Current immunizations must be provided at time of enrollment.  Please see our "Resource" area for an immunization schedule and current menu.

CCA's Preschool Program:

• Has low student-teacher ratios
• Has a weekly chapel program with CUMC’s children’s ministry leaders
• Children are “learning by doing”
• Children have many developmentally appropriate learning choices for enhanced activities and experiences during the day
• Children are treated with respect and taught to respect others 

For tuition information, please click here.

Please contact us by email at , or call 479-443-4037 for more information. 

CCA is a non-profit corporation.  As such, all business is governed by a board of directors.  Current board members are:

  • Tamara Brickey, President
  • Mardell Crandall
  • Debra Modisette
  • Kate Walker
  • Woodie Sue Herlein